Fourth in the Four: Chapter 72 – Turning on the Charm


Addy – Do you know what your brother is up to?
Ash – Of course I do.
Addy – Why are you hanging out down here then?
Ash – This is what I wanted to be doing.  With his chosen path, I’m fairly certain the good times will continue for some time. That and he’ll give me all the details when he comes back down to finish his workout.


Bridgette – Hey Air.  What you doing way over here?
Alistair – Hey Bridg.  Look we’ve always been close right?
Bridgette – You know it.
Alistair – So I was thinking that maybe we should get closer.
Bridgette – What do you mean?


Bridgette – Uhh. Stop Stop.
Alistair – What?
Bridgette – Didn’t I text you this morning congratulating you for starting to date Ericka?
Alistair – Yea, So?


Alistair – Oh come on.  Do you really think I would have stood here doing all this if Ericka actually meant something?
Bridgette – I notice you didn’t mention me in that sentence.
Alistair – Was I supposed to?
Bridgette – I have stuff to do.  I’ll talk to you later when you get your head out of.. darkness.
Alistair – Later gator.


This is what happens when two people come home from work at the same time.   I asked my sister what she thought and she said “Michael Jackson.”  And now she’s probably yelling at me.  But it’s worth it!


Addy – Oh well.. I guess we’re not getting anymore romantic gestures out of you for a while!


Addy – Oh.. it’s an epidemic!  (That’s Raphael.  Cute kid = Not so cute teen )


Addy – Oh and Jamie too.  That means…   *checks something* Yep yep.  Rachel, Ericka, and Skylar are all Young Adults now.  Bridgette is right behind them. Everyone but Carson.. what’s wrong with Carson?


Jamie – Wow.. you’re just so… hot.
Alistair – I know.


Alistair *internal: First kiss #3*
Jamie – *internal: Oh my watcher! He’s actually kissing me!*


Addy – How is that seductive..?
Jamie – I dig it.
Alistair – Yeah you do.


Addy – *sighs* Teenagers. Seven more days.  Just seven more.

Leave a comment