Fourth in the Four: Chapter 106 – Getting Back into the habit


Scarlet – Let’s see where were we…
JR – In the story or the book, Mommy?
Scarlet – The story..


JR – Oh well in that case we were at the part where everyone said I was completely and totally adorable.  *cheese*
Scarlet – Are you sure?
JR – Yes and there was talk about me and Aurora.  Who is Aurora, Mommy?
Scarlet – You’ll know soon enough.   You ready to read together?
JR – You mean we weren’t?
Scarlet – I was reading.. you were preening.


*random seat shift later*
JR – Auntie Caroline.. I can’t see the book.
Scarlet – *continues to read*
Caroline – *talking to Angelique* Can you believe that show?  They really need to stop leaving it on cliffhangers like that or no one is going to come back.
Angelique – Everyone is totally coming back and you know it.
JR – *internal: Okay maybe if I stretch my neck..*
Cassie – Hello.. old lady here.  Can we change the channel or something?  I’d rather die than watch another episode of whatever that was.
MacKenzie Chu – I totally agree.


Scarlet – *still reading on the other couch*
JR – *internal: Oh.. I see something!  Why is Auntie Caroline’s chest so big? They’re like.. huge.  I wonder if she’s sick.  Is it cancer?  Are they just swollen because she walked into something?  I wonder what they feel like.  Mommy’s aren’t that big.  I wonder if she would let me cuddle with her.  Oh!  She caught me looking.. still struggle to see book pages.  I don’t even know what this story is about anymore.*


JR – Haha! Come back from that one.
Heath – That was a really good move, Jax.
JR – Thank you!
Scarlet – Boys.


Heath – Haha!  Now come back from that!
JR – Well played Daddy.. Well Played.
Scarlet – Can we be nice for a little bit?  It’s three games.
Heath/JR – Where’s the fun in that?


Addy – You’re looking very pleased with yourself.
Aurora – Another fine day of school, I got that bully with a laxative and my homework is done.
Addy – So where are you headed off to?
Aurora – To tell Dino Dan, of course and to make sure that no one has touched any of my things in my personal clubhouse.
Addy – Okay if you’re sure.
Aurora – Of course I am.  I wish to not be disturbed!


Cassie – You didn’t believe me when I said I would rather die than watch this show again.. happy now people?  You’ve killed me.
Artie – It’s not that bad, Cass. C’mon get up.
Cassie – No.. no more Bieber.


Artie – *still watching TV*  I don’t see what the big deal is..
Everyone else – *gasp*
Bridgette – Artie.. did they get a new uniform?
Artie – *snaps out of it* Hey.. You’re..
Reaper – Oh uhh.. *poof*
Artie – What about Cassie?!


Reuben Reaper – Umm.. I heard there’s a dead body?
Artie – *yep still watching tv*  Hey dude.. yep right here.  Take care of her will ya?  She was almost my girlfriend.
Reuben – Bet your wives loved that.
MacKenzie – Why are you still watching this?
Artie – I don’t know.
Bridgette – It is kind of eye-catching.


Addy – Aurora you okay over here?
Aurora – Haiii -Yah!
Addy – Is that a yes?
Aurora – Yeah I’m good.. why?
Addy – No reason.. keep playing.


Reuben – So wait.. this gig is basically watching tv surrounded by women?
Artie – Right now it is.
Reuben – I have got to start one of these.
Artie – Hey.. Chat up the Boss.  I might need a Pollinator again.
Reuben – My wife would kill me.. over and over and over again.
Artie – That’s what you get for marrying a banshee.


Artie – Now.. I know that Cassie kept up her end of the deal with the whole dying instead of watching thing.  But you don’t have to follow.  Okay?
MacKenzie – You really are stupid.
Artie – I get that a lot but no I’m actually quite smart.
MacKenzie – What do you want, red man?
Artie – Well I was kind of planning something but I was hoping you would…


Artie – See.. it would work.. If you could do that.
MacKenzie – It physically pains me to tell you that you’re right but fine but only because it something I want.
Artie – I know.. I’m irresistible.
MacKenzie – *grunts*


Rachebe – *dancing* Oh yeah.  I did it. Oh yeah I did it.
Addy – Congratulations! What did you do exactly?
Rachebe – Thanks!  Didn’t you notice?  I’m the best smuggler ever and I got a new rocket.
Addy – Oooh new rocket.  Yes very much congrats then.
Rachebe – Yeah and I have a plan..
Addy – This should be good.


Rachebe – What do you say, sweetheart?
Ash – *batting his lashes* Oh.. my.  Of course!
Addy – It’s settled then but after Aurora and JR come back from school.
Rachebe – *still making lovey faces at Ash*  Of course.  Dynasty requirements and all that.
Ash – I can wait..
Addy – While you’re waiting.. go read some books.  You know the kind that make it so little children don’t have to pee.
Rachebe – There is a bed in there.
Ash – I bet I can teleport first.

Leave a comment