Grim Rivalries: Week 1 – Artie (Part 1)


Addy – Why are we here again?
Artie – I told you, you don’t share with me and I don’t have to share with you.
Addy – For a sometimes immortal being, you really need to grow up.
Artie – Just let me work!
Addy – Sure.. we can try that.  *sits back with arms crossed to watch*


Artie – Thanks for letting me in Alice. Where’s Vivian?
Alice – Upstairs I think with Eric and Olivia.
Artie – Thanks.. and um.  Sitting down might back that more fun.
Alice – Oh yeah, you’re right.


Artie – Hi Vivian!
Vivian – Hello, Do I know you?
Artie – Not yet but I was hoping we could change that.


Vivian – *playing Sims* Just woohoo already!
Artie – Woman after my own heart.
Vivian – So what were you saying?


Artie – I was hoping we could get to know each other better.
Vivian – What do you want, red man?
Artie – A connection?
Vivian – I’m not that kind of lady.
Artie – You’re not the kind of lady to have a meaningful connection with another Sim?


Eric – Excuse me. Can I help you?
Artie – Yeah you can step over about 3 steps or 30.  I was chatting with your mother, young man.
Vivian – It’s okay Eric.  I think I’m going to go make us some lunch.
Eric – Okay Mom.
Artie – Vivian, why don’t you have your son make the food while we get to know each other better?
Vivian – Eric.. do you mind?
Eric – If you’re sure, Ma.  I’ll go.
Vivian – That’s a good boy.


Artie – So what do ya say huh?
Vivian – That’s a very tempting offer, you young devil you.


Artie – I know I’m pretty great aren’t I?
Vivian – Mmm Mm.  Yes you are.
Artie – I have an idea. *whispers*
Addy – Oh brother..


Artie – Let’s go on a date?
Vivian – Yes yes Yes!  This is so exciting.
Artie – Don’t strain yourself hon.  You’re going to need that energy.


Vivian – *flirty* Oh am I?
Artie – You know it…
Addy – I’m going to be sick.


Artie – *puts on the smolder* So you see Vivian.  I have this dream and these two individuals are in my way of making it a reality.  And I could really use your help.
Vivian – You have a face that I think I can trust, Artie.  I would like to help you but I’m old.  What could I possibly do for you?
Artie – You could love me, live with me. Keep me happy for a while.
Vivian – I don’t know..


Artie – *puts smolder away for a little bit*  Hey would you like to come see where I live?
Vivian – I would!  It might help me understand.


Vivian – It’s an empty lot, Artie.
Artie – I know and I only have so much that can go to making it the house of my dreams.  It’s why I need you Vivian.  Can’t you just see it.  The house that we built together standing here for generations.  A shining beacon of respectability and wealth.  A place that Olivia could call home for as long as she wants.
Vivian – Artie..


Vivian – I still think you’re trying to pull something.
Artie – I guess that means you don’t feel what I do when I sit here.  The emptiness begging to be filled.  The connection already forming between us.  I just thought that we coudl share this together.  The beginning..
Vivian – Sugar.. listen. I’m not trying to be cold. I just I’ve been hurt before.  *stands up*


Artie – I’m not trying to break your heart Vivian.  I’m asking for a partner, a soulmate and I think that can be you.. easily.
Vivian – I don’t kno—
Artie – *kisses her*
Vivian – Whoa.


Artie – Vivian.. be my girl?
Vivian – Okay!  yes yes I’ll do it! I can’t believe you asked.
Artie – Of course I did.  C’mon sit down with me and we can chat on our date.


Vivian – That was the nicest two dates I’ve ever been on.. Artie.  You’re my best friend.
Artie – And you’re mine.  Wanna go on another one?
Vivian – I’d love to.


Vivian – You okay red man?
Artie – Yeah I.. excuse me.  I have to tinkle and the only bathroom is over there.
Vivian – Well hurry back but don’t make a mess of yourself.
Addy – Here’s a bush.
Artie – Oh.. there’s a bush.  be right back.


Artie – Now that you haven’t run away after smelling that busy I want to know.. Will you marry me?
Vivian – Are you sure? You really want to marry me?
Artie – Very much so.


Vivian – Til Death Do us Part…
Artie – Til Your Death do us part..
Vivian – *oblivious* I can’t believe I eloped without my son here.
Artie – Just kiss me, woman.


Olivia – Mama.. it’s a field.
Eric –  Yes it is but I’m sure there is an explanation.
Dennis – There better be.


Artie – Looks like the watcher is done, people.  Welcome to being watched Sims.
Olivia- Who is that?
Vivian – That’s my new husband.
Eric – Your what?!
Vivian – Don’t you take that tone with me, boy.
Alice – The house looks nice?
Dennis – At least it’s no longer empty.
Addy – Hey.. I thought it was my best work yet.
Artie – I like it honey don’t you worry.  Everyone this is Adrasteia, she’s your new watcher.  She’s going to be around until I have a child that moves out.
Eric – A child with whom?
Artie – That is for me and your mother to talk about between ourselves.  Everyone inside for the tour.


Upstairs !  I forgot a room for Dennis so he’s sharing with Olivia until he keels over.  A bathroom partitioned to allow for multiple showering sims at once.


Downstairs – The kitchen, a bathroom 3 easels because Alice wants to be a painter and I’m okay with that.  A small focus room with computers and a woodworking station I didn’t realize would be a problem.  And in the TS3 Artie tradition – a video game system with a large tv.  Eventually Artie’s garden will go in the back.


Addy – You okay?
Artie – I’m peachy.  This is all going so much thatn I had thought it would.
Addy – And it’s only the first Sunday.
Artie – Exactly.. I think I’m going to see if my bride can fit in another silver date tonight.  Excuse me.

Leave a comment