Grim Rivalries: Week 1 – Artie (Part 3)


Addy – Artie!  Leave Geoff alone.
Artie – Aww come on.. just wanted to say hi.
Addy – I thought you wanted to visit the vampire’s house.
Artie – Oh yea.. Bye Geoffelicia.
Addy – You make no sense.


Artie – Oh good I finally caught you at home.
Articulated Voice from Before – I had heard that you were making it easy on us.  Starting the tradition of creating enemies.  Thank you for taking some of the work out of finding you late..
Artie – Founders aren’t required to have enemies. I’m just enjoying the fun!  Can’t you at least turn around?


Articulated Voice – Happy now.  Let’s get this over with so I can get on with my day.
Artie – What’s wrong with your face? And I don’t like that you’re happy to see me.  Maybe I should leave.
Articulated – Nothing is wrong with my face and when did you become a chi– AHHH!


Artie – Dude.. you’re floating.
Articulated – What is happening.. Oh it hurts..


Artie – Wow you just got ugly.. real fast.  *snickers*
Articulated – I feel.. I feel.. Oh I’ll explore how this feels later *changes out of ugly dark form*
Addy – I think you just went full on vamp.
Articulated – Yes I do believe so.
Artie – That must suck.  *snickers*


Articulated – Well… get on with it.
Artie – You’re taking the fun out of this.  But maybe just maybe… *pounces*


*continues to fight by dragging the man around by his head*
Addy – Really could you hurry this up a bit, he’s burning.


Articulated – Next time maybe you won’t be so quick to try and fight a vampire.
Artie – *kind of choking and agrees just to be let go, falls to ground*
Articulated – Now if you’ll excuse me. I’m going inside.


Addy – Proud of yourself?
Artie – *dazed*  Yeah uh huh.. sure.
Addy – It’s time for work.  Snap out of it.
Artie – Yeah okay.  Didn’t even complete the milestone. Going to have to fight someone else.
Addy – Maybe someone you’ll actually win against.
Artie – Maybe.. Oh look.. time to go.. Wheeee.


The Next Morning…
Artie – *evilly laughs* It’s all coming together so nicely.
Vivian – What’s that, dear?
Artie – My plan, of course.  You know Vivian.  When you’re done prepping lunch for the boys, why don’t we go upstairs to celebrate.
Vivian – Oh my.. Artie.


Artie – *off screen*  Wow Vivian.. That was like the third time in a row.  How you feeling?
Vivian – Whoo boy! I think I might have been overexerting myself a little with you.


Artie – I know how to make you feel better..
Vivian – Oh really?  You sure you want to go again.
Artie – Don’t I look ready to go again?


Vivian – Mmmm-Mm.  We should use this closet more often.
Artie – You’ve got to be kidding, why isn’t this working..
Vivian – What was that dear?  I can’t hear over my panting..


Artie – Oh nothing.. c’mere.. *passionate kiss*


Vivian – *starts pushing him towards the closet again *
Artie – *begs for it to work this time..*


*FIREWORKS*


Vivian – *panting* Oh that certainly got the heart pumping..
Artie – *also panting*  Yeah..It.. sure.. did.. How you feeling?


Vivian – *still panting* Actually.. it’s.. starting to hurt.. Artie.. Ohhh baby.
Artie – Finally…
Addy – So cold.
Artie – What?  It took like 5 tries that is way more than usually required.


Vivian – I.. I think my heart is.. Do I have a pulse?
Artie – Not for much longer.


Artie – Goodbye Vivian.  Thank you for playing..
Addy – I can’t even deal with you right now.  I’m gonna go check on the other people in the house who have hearts.


Reaper Bob – Hey Artie.. I heard you were back on this side.. who’s the body and why do I see your drawers?
Artie – Oh hey Bob.  Oh you know.  Another day, another body, just killin’ their dreams..
Bob – That’s cold man.
Artie – Hey she enjoyed her last hours.. trust me.


Bob – Well I’ll see you later man.
Artie – Yep you know it.  Say hi to the wife for me.
Bob – Of course, I’ll say hi to all of yours too.
Artie – Hey now.


Artie – *mourns for a moment*
Addy – Yeah totally not buying those crocodile tears.  Besides you’re red, you look like you’re **ed off and crying all the time.


Addy – You’re looking extremely pleased with yourself.
Artie – Oh I am.. I really am.
Addy – You know tonight I swap over to the next house when you get home from work.
Artie – Yeah.. have fun while you’re gone.  I know you’ll miss me.  I’ll be over here.. being awesome.
Addy – Riiight.


 

Status Update!
Artie Grim – Founder
– Aspiration: Soulmate  √
– Aspiration: Public Enemy (Only thing left: Level 8 Criminal)
– Aspiration: Mansion Baron (Only thing left:  House Worth §350k)
– Career:  Criminal – Level 5
– Skills: Vamp Lore 7, Fitness 2, Mischief 6, Handiness 2
– Parties: 0
– Rewards Traits: Carefree √ | Connections √ | Professional Slacker √ | Frugal (not yet)

Hidden Agenda: Not yet Complete.

Leave a comment