Grim Rivalries: Week 1 – Ankou (Part 3)


Bradford – You seem a little tense, sir.
Ankou – There are two bossy women in my life, a lazy man and his neat nitpicky wife.  They never let me near the computer and all I seem to do anymore is read read read.
Bradford – You obviously need to call a club meeting.
Ankou – A club meeting?
Bradford – Yes, a club where you and others like you have something similar going on and then you get together for entertainment.
Ankou – It is my night off.


Eliza – Excuse me. Can I help you?
Pink Anvi – I just wanted to introduce myself to you.  Hello.
Eliza – No you may not drink from me.
Pink Anvi – Your bad attitude would make it taste bitter anyway. No trust at all.


Addy – Wow Looking good there Bob.
Bob – Thank you.  I think I need to add a little more red down here..
Addy – Are you enjoying yourself?
Bob – I thought painting would be fun but it’s not.  Though I guess it is rewarding, isn’t it?
Addy – I think so yes.   Also as a warning, we’re about to be flooded with vampires in the house.  Apparently Ankou has called on Spar Wars.
Bob – I heard the Anvis saying they needed wins for their aspirations.
Addy – Ahh that makes sense.


Anvi White – I will show you who’s the better fighter.
Lilith – Bring it on old lady.


Lilith – *throws Anvi White into the air*
Anvi White – I may have underestimated you!


Lilith – What do you say now woman?
Anvi White – *faint* How about a rematch?
Addy – Really?  Wait who is fighting over there..


Addy – Oh yeah.. that looks all kinds of scary.  Sheesh.


Caleb – Do you yield?
Pink Anvi – Again!


Pink Anvi – *growling* how does it feel.
Caleb – I get it !  Put me down.


Pink Anvi – *drags Lilith around by the neck for her second win*
Ankou – Ladies Ladies.. don’t break the massage table, it’s new.
Lilith – What are you too chicken to fight?
Pink Anvi – We hadn’t asked him yet.
Ankou – Don’t want to embarrass yourselves?
Pink Anvi – Let’s go then..
Ankou – Alright..


Ankou – *gives Pink Anvi a toss with a growl*
Pink Anvi – *shocked speechless*
Addy – Hey.. calm down and finish the fights. It’s almost noon.


Ankou *hisses at the sun*
Addy – Then don’t go outside..
Ankou – The plants need watering.
Addy – It must make you so mad to remember the days when you could garden in peace..
Ankou – *flies back inside* Don’t be a brat, Adrasteia.  It’s only temporary.
Addy – At least until you get back to your research.


Addy – What’s that?
Pink Anvi – I’ve decided to have a special little drink that I’ve just learned from my research.
Addy – What does it do other than leave a smoke trail behind you?
Pink Anvi – It resets my powers and allows me to take new weaknesses and new abilities.
Addy – Sweet.. let’s work on that shall we? Also.. your dark side is showing.


Addy – What’s wrong?
Ankou – I was just thinking that I should probably go looking for a bride.
Addy – And what’s wrong with the eligible ladies currently available?
Ankou – What do you mean?


Addy – Well?
Ankou – It’s.. different. Not as hot, tastes like the smell of a hospital.
Addy – But could you live on it.
Ankou – Yes but I imagine it’s like having soy cheesecake.  You know it’s supposed to be the same but it’s not exactly right.


Addy – You’re making that face again.
Ankou – I thought about our other little problem and you’re right.
Addy – I am?
Ankou – It’s time to put on the Grimfang charm.
Addy – Oh bother.


Ankou – You’re looking quite resplendent this evening, Anvi.
Pink Anvi – I do believe that’s the sparkles from the lot trait.
Ankou – No, it’s the warm glow from a fresh feed.  The inspiration of a recent shower.  The focus of creating something from a block of wood.


Pink Anvi – Well aren’t you a sweet talker.  I thought you’d never come around.
Ankou – What? I.. I don’t know what to say. I just..
Pink Anvi – Where you going?


Ankou – I just need a moment.
Addy – No reason to be embarrassed.
Ankou – Easy for you to say though I’m not embarrassed.  I’m just consulting with my friend, Plasma 4.
Addy – Uh huh.
Pink Anvi – Ankou, sweetheart, come over here with me.. please.
Ankou – *looks in her direction, firms his resolve* Be right there, m’dear.


Pink Anvi – Is there something you wanted to ask me, Ankou?
Ankou – *still slightly embarrassed* Actually, yes there is, Miss Anvi.  You see. Well..
Pink Anvi – Yes?


Ankou – Anvi..
Pink Anvi – Hi Ankou..
Ankou – You’re not going to make this easy on me, are you?
Pink Anvi – Not at all..


Ankou – I have a small.. proposition for you, m’dear.
Pink Anvi – I’m listening.
Ankou – You see I would really like to kiss you but I can’t have you embarrassing me any further so I would like you to be honest and tell me if that would be a bad idea before I try.
Pink Anvi – Stand up with me, darling.
Ankou – If you wish..


Pink Anvi – *makes a move*
Ankou – Anvi!
Pink Anvi – You were moving too slow, youngling.


Ankou – Well in that case.  I have a new proposition for you.  *Face changes a little bit*
Pink Anvi – Now I’m really listening..
Ankou – *leans in for a whisper*


Pink Anvi – You want to do what?!
Ankou – You heard me.
Pink Anvi – I’m just.. I don’t know.
Ankou – It won’t hurt, I promise.

Leave a comment