Fourth in the Four: Chapter 70 -So Hard to Say Goodbye


Artie – So.. wait.. This is what you wanted to do for your Dad?
Ash & Air – What’s wrong with a Dance Party?
Artie – I see your Uncle Alex, Simonis.
Simonis – Did you invite him?
Artie – Nope.  Guess he just likes to party.


Scarlet – Hi.. I’m your granddaughter.
Alex – Uhh.. hi.
Aria – This is not a joke. Uncle Alex meet Margaret’s little girl, Scarlet.
Alex – Oh well then come here so I can give you a hug. Why Scarlet?
Aria – No one seems to know.


Alistair – Uhh.  Why are you looking at me like that?
Ericka – You have really beautiful eyes; did you know that?
Alistair – Of course, I chose the contacts myself.
Ericka – You’re so funny.
Alistair – Thanks..


Alistair – Here, look at this.  Do you know what this is?
Ericka – A Rose for me?
Alistair – Of course not.  This is my new weapon of choice.  I plan to thrash my enemies with the mighty power of floral arrangements!  Feel my thorns, darkspawn!  *fake attacks the air*
Ericka – *laughing* You’re something else.


This is the problem with having a club outing with working out as an activity.  Rachel decided to go jogging instead of dancing.


Clifton – You might want to be careful, Ash.
Ash – He won’t hit me.
Aria – He might.
Ash – He’s going to get those socks first.
Amir – That one was really close, Markus.


The party switched venues and Dominic Fyres decided to join the ranks of ghosts that randomly followed the family around during their night of partying!


But eventually we decided to stop that and go home.
Simonis – Ahh.  This is much much better.


Aria – What are you doing?
Simonis – I don’t know what you mean.
Aria – The whole house is right there.
Simonis – That’s the fun part.


Air – Shhhhhhh
Artie –  Excuse me.
Markus – Why can’t we get through one movie?


Aria – I’m onto you.
Simonis – But I’m innocent.
Aria – Uh huh.
Simonis – Thank you.
Aria – For what?
Simonis – Everything.


Scarlet – Are you sure you’re my cousin?
Ash – Yes.. definitely.
Scarlet – But.. I’ve seen nothing saying you are.
Ash – We share a great grandparent.  We’re definitely cousins.
Artie – *internal: What in the world are they arguing about?*


Aria – So.. is this what you wanted?
Simonis – Absolutely.  Know what would make it better?
Aria – What?
Simonis – Let’s go stargaze on the roof and then have another one of our dates.
Aria – Of course.


Aria – Simonis.. get back here.
Simonis – Hey! *waves* Addy!
Addy – Aww man.  Of all the people I wanted to beat the odds.
Aria – What’s going on?


Aria – That doesn’t look like a good place to nap, sweetie.
Addy – He’s not taking a nap, Ria.
Aria – Oh.. oh no.  He’s glowing.


Addy – No no no. You take that muscly little body of yours and turn around to go to school!
Alistair – I just want to see what’s going on.
Addy – Nope.  I don’t want to let you.


Reaper Bob – So let me see.. I have.. wait there are two souls?
Artie – We know.
Margaret – Wait how’s that possible?
Aria – Long story.  Tell you later.
Reaper Bob – I’m only authorized for one.
Artie – The Boss knows.
Aria – Just take Aker?
Reaper Bob – No I’m here for Simonis.


Artie – Oh man.  Look at what you’ve done.
Bob – Huh?  Oh .. Sorry man.
Artie – You should be.
Bob – It’s the job you know.
Artie – Yeah well you can’t just live the other soul hanging around either dude.
Bob – But it’s not my job.
Artie – Don’t make me pull rank.
Addy – Will you stop arguing in front of the girls?


Artie – Hey.. why am I the one in trouble?
Bob – Fine.. Fine.  I think I got it.
Margaret – Are you new at this?
Bob – Me?  Uh.. no.  Just.. never done a double before.


Artie – *lets out a low sigh and stops swaggering for a moment*
Addy – Oh.. this emotional system is for the birds.  To the basement.  Moodlet solver for you, buddy.


Addy – *pans back to the widow*  Ria are you going to come in?
Aria – *starts smacking Death upside the head* How could you be such an idiot while he’s laying there on the ground? What are you trying to torture me?  What about my Dad?! I can’t believe– *becomes garbled in frustration*
Bob – Ow.  Ow.  Ow Ow.. Please Stop.  Ow.


Aria – *is still tirading.. but winning*


Aria – So.. how are things?

Leave a comment